top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBrittany Mariee

French Toast Casserole


 

Happy Friday!!


 

So last night I decided to try something new....I baked! lol. A lot of the post on this blog were recipes that I found on Pinterest and I would include the Ingredients and the calorie count but I wouldnt show the process of making those meals. Well Ive decided, going forward I want to document my process and show every step. I want to share my journey learning how to cook and the mistakes I make on my way. This is the first recipe of many and I wanted to share it with you.


So I was on Pinterest looking up recipes and I decided that I would start off with something easy and simple. This recipe is to make a french toast casserole.


Ingredients

  1. 1/2 loaf of french bread

  2. 1/2 cup of butter

  3. 1 cup packed brown sugar

  4. sugar

  5. 6 eggs

  6. 2 cups of milk

  7. vanilla extract

  8. 2 Teaspons of cinnamon

  9. Powdered sugar (optional)


Cook time: 30 mins

Prep time: 10 mins

Serving Size: 8

 

So the first step, so I thought, was to cut the french bread into small squares. The french bread was so big that I decided the slice the bread first.






The bread sliced on the left


 




The bread was then cut again into cubes.










The next step was to melt the butter and the brown sugar together to form the mixture for bottom of the pan.

















 

After, I added the pieces of bread on top of the mixture in the pan. Then, I whisked the 6 eggs, a tablespoon of cinnamon and two cups of milk into a medium size bowl.



 


With the oven preheated to 425, I sprinkled some brown sugar and cinnamon on the top and threw it in the oven.



 

THE FINAL PRODUCT



Overall, This recipe was very easy to make and a lot of the ingredients were things that most people have in their home. Which are bread, milk and eggs lol. As for taste, It was pretty good for my first try. if anything, I would have preferred for it to be sweeter. You know you live and you learn.


If your interested in making this on your own, click here



See you again next week!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page