top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBrittany Mariee

Honey Roasted Salmon


 

Happy Monday!



How was everyone's weekend? How was your day? What did you do today to be more productive? That last question I can answer, I woke up and decided to write down a list of goals that I wanted to accomplish today. One of the goals was to update this blog finally today, Im sorry for the wait *Lil Wayne voice*


So a couple weeks ago I asked my instagram followers what should be the next meal that I make.

As you can see it was a tight race between spin stuffed shells and honey roasted salmon. So that left me with the hard decision to make, which meal was I going to attempt to create? Well honestly, the decision wasn't that hard. Salmon is always amazing and delicious lol.













So first let me tell you where I found this recipe, I found the recipe on Pinterest. However, you can view the actual link to the recipe that I used by clicking here !



 

What you need?


This recipe doesn't require a lot of ingredients and its a quick meal to make. So let me tell you the ingredients I used. This recipe varies a little from the actual recipe, so proceed with caution lol. Some of the ingredients I substituted because I couldn't find it or I didn't think it would make a huge difference. Again, proceed with caution lol.

  • 2 Pieces of Salmon

  • 2 teaspoons of olive oil

  • 5 cloves of garlic

  • 1/3 cup of vegetable broth

  • 1 small onion

  • a pack of sun-dried tomatoes (not jarred)

  • 3 cups of spinach (not baby)

  • 1/2 grated parmesan

  • 2 cups of heavy cream

  • 1 tablespoon of parsley

  • 2 tablespoons of butter


 

Steps to create this dish?






The first thing I did was begin to season the salmon and and then I pan-seared it. I used onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, paprika and old bay. I would recommend seasoning to your liking to ensure that the taste of the salmon is to your liking. It doesn't look like a lot of seasoning on this picture but I promise it was lol.







 

Step 2


The next thing that I did was add the onion, sun-dried tomatoes, spinach, butter, broth and heavy cream to another pan and let that simmer.









So at this point I was getting nervous because I was thinking I still needed to add some more heavy cream to it. I didn't want the salmon to be dry. So I just added some more heavy cream to the pan so I could avoid that issue.











 

Step 3



At the end of the process, you add the salmon back to the pan and let it finish cooking. Then you have your finished product. Tada!


Im going to try and be more consistent with posting and finding new recipes. I hope you enjoyed this weeks post. Also, feel free to message me if you have any questions or want to leave any recommendations on what I should make next.











9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page